– BIG FUCKING DEAL –

Scroll down for the TL;DR version of this post.

Despite my best efforts to inform people that some of my mesh items do not work with the Linden avatar, im still getting a lot of IMs saying “herp derp, i bought your shirt/shorts and it doesn’t work with my avi and there’s no alphas D:” followed by a negative one start, completely off topic reviews on my products. I just don’t understand, how can one overlook a big all caps text warning saying STOP! DON’T BUY THIS, READ DESCRIPTION FIRST!, its like, you don’t even need to scroll down to see it(unless your screen resolution is 800×600 or some shit) while the warnings in my inworld store don’t always  rez as fast as the vendors and they aren’t as obvious as the ones on the marketplace, yet no one ever buys without reading there. My brain is just full of fuck. Naturally these people usually get an appropriate response most of the time, hinting the stupidity of buying a pair of pants, trying to wear them on their head, and complaining that they don’t look good on their head.

One of these people got a bit butthurt after having to confront with the reality of their action and started a thread called “horrible customer service company” as a part of her campaign to ruin said company(im not a company, but well, good luck with that)

Grab some popcorn http://www.sluniverse.com/php/vb/virtual-business/71979-horrible-customer-service-company.html

So I was reading the obnoxious thread that Zoey started and decided to post a reply when i ran out of popcorn, but i needed to wait for the admin to approve my account after registration and the thread already went way off topic, and since i already had a response typed out and don’t have anything better to blog about, im just gonna post it here

“And all of this juvenile drama just for a single word “Jesus”, not like Jesus is even a bad word :D I could have just said “go Fuck yourself” you know, and in any normal persons book, THAT would have been rude. Making such a big deal out of it and going on such a crusade for something so trivial, some people clearly don’t have anything better to do with their time. Yes i have handled it roughly but i just don’t see the big deal.
Lets me tell you something.
I am not a customer support employee of some big company, I am not some entitled official, no one pays me to give you a back rub. And as other people already said, comparing Small one person SL businesses with wall mart is just silly. I am an average person just like you, I have my ups and downs, i will not treat you like you are special, because you are not. You are not above everyone else, the world doesn’t revolve around you and i will talk to you like my equal, lets all come down to earth. If you have a problem, i will help you, if you are being dumb, i will let you know that. I will not put a mask on for people that have the mentality of a 5 year old child. You did something stupid, you face the consequences of it, that’s how the real world works, deal with it. People just need to grow up.
the roughness or niceness of my response is a reaction that is directly proportional to your action. And i don’t think i even need to give service to people that don’t even have a legit problem and there for, don’t need service(i do it anyway). However if they do have a real problem, because i honestly goofed up somewhere, setting the permissions or there was a delivery error, im more than happy to help them in any way i can. The costumer is only right if he/she fully understands the problem at hand. The whole “customer is always right” thing is a load of crap and this thread is the proof of that. Apparently, Zoe grew up in a green house like conditions and never had to suffer the consequences in her life for the mistakes she made, if a single “Jesus” can make her go nuts.
The costumer is always right if he has a problem caused by me, the costumer is never right if he has a self caused problem(he is the problem).

Also, to clear up any misunderstandings, Zoe is not lieing, she did post that negative review after i said “Jesus”, followed by a “read the description again”
But she is lieing about me not attempting to clear things up, in her new review.
“Product will not fit normal av’s do not buy it unless you want a rude response from seller
Posted April 22, 2012 by Zoey Jade 1 star
These shorts will only work with a specific avatar. I contacted her about the product not fitting and got major rebuttal from her. This is an ongoing issue with her products as she pointed out to me, but makes no attempt to clear things up for future buyers. Don’t waste your money! Seller is rude about resolving issues.”

Again, how is a big “/!\ ATENTION /!\ – it doesn’t work.” not an attempt to clear things up? Its not an ongoing issue with my products, its an ongoing issue with people like you.

I also don’t get why any of this even maters, what the personal views of the creator are about handling dumb customers, you are buying his products, not his world views.”oh id never buy anything from a creator that is so rude” not like he/she will be instantly rude to you the moment you click that buy button. Personally, when im buying something, im jugging the quality of the item im going to buy, not the quality of the person that made it, non of that makes any relevance. And any other person with a bit of common sense would agree. Do you need a pair of shorts, or do you need me to grow a butterfly flower garden in my backyard? because i am selling products, not myself, my job is to make the costumer satisfied with my product, not my personality.
Do you need a new pair of pants, or do you need the creator to always close the toilet lid  when he/she is done? and if you are afraid to buy things and contact the creator in fear of what the creator’s response will be, well than aren’t you looking down on yourself a bit?”

– TL;DR –

A person with a mentality of a 5 year old kid, comes to a specialized item marketplace page, there’s a clear warning and description, doesn’t notice the warning, cant be arsed to read descriptions, buys something having no idea what that item even is, sends an IM saying it doesnt work and requesting for a non existent alpha, gets roll eyed, gets butthurt, threaten to ruin my business, writes a lulzy 1 star review saying the same stuff that was said in the item description (that she didn’t read), goes to SLU and starts drama.

http://www.sluniverse.com/php/vb/virtual-business/71979-horrible-customer-service-company.html

My response is:

About utilizator404
What is this for?

8 Responses to – BIG FUCKING DEAL –

  1. Pingback: Horrible customer service from this company.. - Page 16 - SLUniverse Forums

  2. Don’t worry about this person. There’s always one in every bunch. I’ve had customers rage, threaten to sue, cuss me out to kingdom come, and everything in between. You just have to help those who want to be helped, and forget the rest. The Video is hilarious!

    I bought the avatar in question, as have many of my friends, we all think it’s great. I have to say well constructed too, as I always check that stuff. Keep up the good work. :)

  3. Liphx says:

    Loooool even people in SLU calling her a moron C: some people.

  4. Pingback: Heart Murmur In Dogs Blog

  5. Zero254 says:

    I had my laugh for the day thanks to this.

  6. alt says:

    hahaha this is the best, i got a store myself and i think im just not going to answer to ims to avoid tragedy’s from retards like this one XD

  7. Shinssue says:

    Zoey Jade make my day :D

  8. Jyrras Wilder says:

    just ignore the stupid idiot. if people like her refuse to read the note cards its nothing you can do about it. you weren’t rude at all you where very diplomatic..

Leave a Reply

