– Wip anime body skin –

I took a summer break and went on some biking trips and other stuff but im back to work now that the weather is too cold to get out of the house again and next on the to do list is the skin.
One thing that always bothered me is how bland and dry my skins looked, i never put that much effort into making them and they were always just there as a placeholder before people change them out for some fancy shiny marketplace skin, but this time around i wanna do something that looks at least semi professional and wouldnt make people want to change it as fast as they can.

Here are some very early previews, still working on just the general lighting and anatomy details, later will add skin texture details.

Will post more pics soonish.

About utilizator404
What is this for?

18 Responses to – Wip anime body skin –

  1. Kitten says:

    Very Slay

    • Johnny De Malta says:

      She looks like a “super Kemono”, her figure reminds me of Japanese models who cosplay. I never saw much of a problem with the skins that Kemono or Avatar 2.0 came with by default, except that they included few shades. Will this product only include the body? Or will it be like the Kemono that brings its own head? Or you could include an existing M4 head with original hair, as you did with another product. Have a nice day.

  2. Veru says:

    Long time lurker of your blog since 9 years ago here to say that I actually REALLY love your anime skins! Specially the skins for the heads. They always look really cute and just what I need. The reason why I like them is because I personally feel some of the “fancier” skins don’t uphold the anime look of the heads very well; some skins are trying to imitate detailed makeup and faces that average normie heads come with. It takes me out of the immersion of having an anime avatar to begin with, more so if there’s too much contouring or lipstick. That’s just how I feel about it! Simplicity wins for me, personally.

    Now with BoM, complementing the default skins included with your avatars or heads becomes very simple. I plan to make some markings for the face of my avatars whenever I have time. I’m always looking forward to your projects and your anime avatars are pretty much the only reason I keep coming back to the game for so many years and spending money on it.
    Thank you for sharing your talent with us!

    • Zayin (Matteste Elton) says:

      I second this notion as well. I have just never really been on board with those fancier skins and am content with just the base ones most of the time.

      And besides, the base ones you are free to customize however you want meaning that you are freer in how you want to use them compared to those fancier ones.

    • anon says:

      I use venus with one of those realistic looking skins!

      SL being full ret@rd as it is, Have had people shocked that didn’t realize it was venus / anime also been asked to leave a club for being anime hahaha

      but I agree with the sentiment, a lot of the regular big eye anime face skins try add real tone, lips and eyes end up looking like dolls!

      would be nice for more inbetween

  3. Kuu says:

    Very nice, as long as you release lots of different skin tones and options I think people will stick to the skin that comes with the body for a while. I can’t count how many times I’d buy a skin and end up tweaking one small thing because it bothered me while the rest is perfect. Some creators give those kinds of options from the start, but some don’t. BOM helps a lot of course.

  4. Shinxy says:

    It is coming along super nice! Will the Flat Chest version be included as its own body with the release or are you planning on just making it an add-on like the ABC Chests?

  5. mikamiko1 says:

    Looks absolutely amazing, I’m so excited for it! My only question is how much can we edit the shape compared to Kemono, such height and thickness?

  6. sz20 says:

    Looks really nice! Also random – but would you ever consider making a cyclops anime/kemono head? That would be amazing.

  7. Wolf says:

    It looks lovely so far, make the skins and so on to a level ‘you’ are proud of imo. Most likely people have similar views and they’ll flock to something you were passionate about. Hope you make a dev kit like you did for the kemono and so on (Tired and didn’t trail over the other posts, sorry if it was answered there) Already have a few ideas of things I’d like to make for it.

Leave a comment